Fault Management Systems

gluIT has a long lasting tradition in designing and developing fault management systems in the field of emergency response centers. Since 2001 we intensified our engagement in the logistics area. These systems supervise the operational reliability of important components and, in the event of a malfunction, will trigger appropriate measures.

This is achieved by monitoring and visualizing component states, and localizing and logging faults. Furthermore, the system can start eligible actions like switching to backup systems, or the system supports the operator in reacting to the situation manually. For this purpose the system provides the user with general information about the components as well as fault-specific instructions and an interactively maintained knowledge base.

Further stages of expansion enable the system to collect operational data from connected components. These data are archived and analyzed to supervise the working process, to sense problems at an early stage, and to cognize optimization potentials.

Other functionalities include verification of maintenance assignments, enhanced notification possibilities using several communication channels, and connections to other logistic software systems.

Fault management and diagnosis systems by gluIT are tailored individually to the customer's project, hereby enabling the efficiency needed in this specific environment.

References

gluIT's current Fault Management and Diagnosis Systems (FMDS) are essentially based on the former Fault Reporting System that was developed by gluIT staff members for the Hamburg Fire Department. That system features a thorough view into the operational status of the Command & Control System and its peripherals, thereby enabling its users to reliably identify error conditions and take counter measures.

FMDS V.1

In 2001 gluIT developed CTA-FMDS for Hamburg's Container Terminal Altenwerder (CTA), which was the first "real" Fault Management and Diagnosis System in gluIT's history. In 2012 it was replaced by its successor, also developed by gluIT. more

FMDS V.2

The second generation of FMDS has been developed since 2006. Installations have been deployed at many container terminals as well as industrial facilities around the world. mehr

Email

i n f o at g l u i t punkt d e

Phone

DE
02305/70499-11
int.
+49 2305 70499-11

Address

Erinstrasse 9
Mulvany-Center
D-44575 Castrop-Rauxel
Germany

Fehlermeldesysteme

gluIT konzipiert und entwickelt seit vielen Jahren Fehlermeldesysteme, zunächst im Einsatzleitstellenumfeld, seit 2001 verstärkt im Logistikbereich. Solche Systeme überwachen die Funktionstüchtigkeit wichtiger Komponenten, um im Fehlerfall notwendige Maßnahmen einzuleiten.

Dazu wird einerseits der Status der Komponenten visualisiert, Fehler werden lokalisiert und protokolliert. Zusätzlich kann das System selbständig geeignete Aktionen auslösen, etwa Umschaltungen auf Reservesysteme. Alternativ wird der alarmierte Benutzer darin unterstützt, manuell auf die Situation zu reagieren; zu diesem Zweck werden allgemeine Informationen zu den Komponenten sowie Fehler-spezifische Handlungsanweisungen und eine interaktiv gepflegte Wissensdatenbank bereitgehalten.

In weiteren Ausbaustufen ist das System in der Lage, die in den angeschlossenen Komponenten anfallenden Betriebsdaten zu sammeln, zu archivieren und zu analysieren. Auf diese Weise kann der laufende Betrieb überwacht werden, um frühzeitig Schwachstellen zu erkennen und Optimierungen durchführen zu können.

Andere Funktionen beinhalten die Überwachung von Wartungsanweisungen, erweiterte Benachrichtigungsoptionen über verschiedene Alarmwege sowie Kopplungen an andere Logistiksysteme.

gluIT Fehlermelde- und Diagnosesysteme werden individuell auf das Kundenprojekt zugeschnitten und ermöglichen auf diese Weise die in diesem Umfeld kritische Effektivität der Anlage.

Referenzen

Die aktuellen Fehlermelde- und Diagnose-Systeme (FMDS) von gluIT basieren im Grundprinzip auf dem Störmelde- und Anzeigesystem, das gluIT-Mitarbeiter für die Feuerwehr Hamburg aufgebaut haben. Dieses System bietet einen grundlegenden Einblick in den Betriebszustand des Leitsystems sowie der umgebenden Technik und ermöglicht den Nutzern, Fehlerzustände zuverlässig zu erkennen, um Gegenmaßnahmen zu ergreifen.

FMDS V.1

Das CTA-FMDS stellt das erste "richtige" Fehlermelde- und Diagnose-System in der gluIT-Geschichte dar. Es wurde seit 2001 auf dem Container-Terminal Altenwerder in Hamburg genutzt und 2012 durch einen Nachfolger ersetzt, den ebenfalls gluIT entwickelt hat. mehr

FMDS V.2

Die zweite Generation unserer FMDS befindet sich seit 2006 in der Entwicklung und wird weltweit auf verschiedenen Container-Terminals sowie in der industriellen Produktion genutzt. mehr

Email

i n f o at g l u i t punkt d e

Telefon

DE
02305/70499-11
int.
+49 2305 70499-11

Adresse

Erinstraße 9
Mulvany-Center
44575 Castrop-Rauxel